Monday, February 6, 2023
HomeSportsTeam India updates for the Test series

Team India updates for the Test series


December 11, 2022

India’s Tour of Bangladesh

Team India Updates for the Test Series

Indian captain Rohit Sharma met with a specialist in Mumbai for his left thumb injury, which he suffered during the 2nd ODI against Bangladesh. He has been advised appropriate management for this injury and will not be available for the first Test against Bangladesh. The BCCI Medical Team will call at a later stage regarding its availability for the second and final Test. The All-India Senior Selection Committee has appointed Abhimanyu Easwaran as his replacement for the first Test.

Fast bowler Mohd. Shami and all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja have yet to fully recover from their respective shoulder and knee injuries and will be ruled out of the Test series. The selectors have named Navdeep Saini and Saurabh Kumar as replacements for Shami and Jadeja respectively. The selection committee has also added fast bowler Jaydev Unadkat to India’s squad for the Test series.

India’s updated squad for Bangladesh Tests: KL Rahul (C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara (VC), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), KS Bharat (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat

Honorary Secretary

See also  बाबर आजम ने तोड़ा जॉनी बेयरस्टो का रिकॉर्ड, इस मामले में बन गए नंबर 1


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments