Thursday, September 29, 2022
HomeSportsFinal Squad Players List for All 6 Teams Post Mega Auction

Final Squad Players List for All 6 Teams Post Mega Auction

Six teams select 17 players each when looking at the official list of the final roster for all 6 teams for the SA20 competition after mega-auction.

The South African T20 League, also known as SA20, opens a new chapter in South African cricket. The country has been hit hard by financial and political difficulties, but with the support of Indian-owned franchises, the league promises to be a landmark for cricketers around the world and for local talent in South Africa.

For starters, which may be new to the league, the SA20 league consists of six teams owned by none other than the respective owners of the Indian Premier League. Six IPL franchises have named their teams as Durban’s Super Giants, Joburg Super Kings, MI CapeTown, Paarl Royals, Pretoria Capitals and Sunrisers Eastern Cape.

The tournament kicked off after six teams kept a few players, and it continued with the IPL-esque mega sale scheduled for September 19. The teams were able to sneak up on a total of 17 players after the mega sale, with a maximum of 7 overseas players on their team.

Tristian Stubbs managed to become the most expensive purchase at the auction after being bought by SEC with the auction value set at R9.2 million (INR 4.15 Crores). Apart from him, some of the other expensive signings are Rilee Rossouw for R6.9 million, Marco Jansen for R6.1 million, Wayne Parnell for R5.6 million and Donavon Ferreira for R5.5 million.

Meanwhile, the schedule for the competition is yet to be announced, but SA20 2023 is expected to debut in February 2023. So, while we wait for the official schedule announcement and other important details, let’s take a look at the official final player list for all 6 teams posting a mega auction.

See also  England Women vs India Women, 1st ODI: Harmanpreet Kaur Shows Great Reflexes, Grabs One-Handed Screamer. Watch

All Teams Squad for SA20 Post Mega Auction:

SA20 – Official squad for Durban’s Super Giants

Fitted: Christian Jonker & Matthew Breetzke,

wks: Heinrich Klaasen, Johnson Charles & Quinton de Kock

All-rounders: Dwaine Pretorius, Jason Holder, Keemo Paul, Kyle Mayers, Prenelan Subrayen, Wiaan Mulder,

bowlers: Dilshan Madushanka, Junior Dala, Keshav Maharaj, Kyle Abbott, Reece Topley & Simon Harmer

Team strength: 17 // Coach: Lance Klusener // Captain:

IPL franchise, Lucknow Super Giants owns the Durban Super Giants team. The team has Lance Klusener in the coaching department. It also has some of the key Lucknow Super Giants players, including Quinton de Kock, Jason Holder and Kyle Mayers.

SA20 – Official squad for Joburg Super Kings

Fitted: Faf du Plessis, Harry Brook, Janneman Malan, Leus du Plooy & Reeza Hendricks

wks: Donavon Ferreira & Kyle Verreynne

All-rounders: Caleb Seleka, George Garton, Lewis Gregory, Malusi Siboto, Nandre Burger & Romario Sshepherd

bowlers: Alzarri Joseph, Lizaad Williams, Maheesh Theekshana & Gerald Coetzee

Team strength: 17 // Coach: Stephen Fleming // Captain: Faf du Plessis

IPL franchise Chennai Super Kings owns the Joburg Super Kings team. The roots of the franchise remain the same with Stephen Flemming as coach for JSK. It also has former CSK player Faf du Plessis in the lead role.

SA20 – Official squad for MI Cape Town

Fitted: Dewald Brevis, Rassie van der Dussen & Wesley Marshall

wks: Grant Roelofsen & Ryan Rickelton

All-rounders: Delano Potgieter, George Linde, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith & Sam Curran

bowlers: Beuran Hendricks, Duan Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Olly Stone, Rashid Khan, Waqar Salamkheil & Ziyaad Abrahams

See also  Actor Urvashi Rautela Trolled Over Insta Reel Featuring Pak Bowler Naseem Shah

Team strength: 17 // Coach: To be determined // Captain: To be determined

IPL franchise Mumbai Indians owns the MI CapeTown team. Unlike any other franchise, the MIC team has some really dangerous names. It includes Liam Livingstone, Rashid Khan, Kagiso Rabada, Dewald Brevis, Sam Curran and Odean Smith, among others.

SA20 – Official squad for Paarl Royals

Fitted: David Miller, Jason Roy, Eoin Morgan, Mitchell van Buuren & Wihan Lubbe

wks: Dane Vilas & Jos Buttler

All-rounders: Codi Yusuf, Corbin Bosch, Evan Jones & Imraan Manack

bowlers: Bjorn Fortuin, Ferisco Adams, Lungi Ngidi, Obed McCoy, Ramon Simmonds & Tabraiz Shamsi,

Team strength: 17 // Coach: To be determined // Captain: David Miller

IPL franchise Rajasthan Royals owns the Paarl Royals team. The PR team is led by David Miller. The squad also has some very good signings such as Jos Buttler, Obed McCoy, Lungi Ngidi, Jason Roy, Eoin Morgan and Tabraiz Shamsi.

SA20 – Official squad for Pretoria Capitals

Fitted: Cameron Delport, Marco Marais, Rilee Rossouw, Theunis de Bruye & Will Jacks

wks: Kusal Mendis & Phil Salt

All-rounders: Eathan Bosch, Jimmy Neesham & Shane Dadswell

bowlers: Adil Rashid, Anrich Nortje, Daryn Dupavillon, Josh Little, Migael Pretorius, Shaun von Berg & Wayne Parnell

Team strength: 17 // Coach: Graham Ford // Captain: To be determined

IPL franchise Delhi Capitals owns the Pretoria Capitals team. The squad has some interesting signings in the form of Anrich Nortje, Adil Rashid, Wayne Parnell, Rille Rossow, Kusal Mendis, Phil Salt and Jimmy Neesham.

See also  "Got Most 100s After Virat And Rohit": Robin Uthappa Names A "Stalwart" In ODIs

SA20 – Official Squad for Sunrisers Eastern Cape

Fitted: Marques Ackerman & Sarel Erwee

wks: Adam Rossington, Jordan Cox & Tristan Stubbs

All-rounders: Aya Gqamane, Brydon Carse, Aiden Markram, James Fuller, JJ Smuts, Marco Jansen, Roelof van der Merwe & Tom Abell

bowlers: Junaid Dawood, Mason Crane, Ottniel Baartman & Sisanda Magala

Team strength: 17 // Coach: Adrian Birrell // Captain: To be determined

The final team on the lot, the Sunrisers Eastern Cape, is owned by owners of IPL franchise Sunrisers Hyderabad. The squad has many interesting players, including the auction’s most expensive purchase, Tristian Stubbs. The other protagonists include Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen and Roelof van der Merwe

So that’s roughly the final player list for all 6 teams for the SA20 league. With the brand of IPL owners such as CSK, MI and others, the South Africa League, if handled properly, has the potential to become the second most popular league after the Indian Premier League. Hopefully the league will also improve the financial status of South African cricket and make them less dependent on ICC for the funds.

Thank you for reading! Do you like the SA20 all teams squad players? Email your comments to

Also read: T20 World Cup 2022 – Official list of players for all 16 teams

© AK4Tsay1 Cricalytics



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments