Wednesday, October 5, 2022
HomeEducationEducation Ministry inaugurates Shikshak Parv to take NEP 2020 forward, award teachers

Education Ministry inaugurates Shikshak Parv to take NEP 2020 forward, award teachers

Union ministers Annapurna Devi and Rajkumar Ranjan Singh inaugurated Shikshak Parv on Tuesday, to congratulate teachers and advance the new National Education Policy (NEP).

According to an official statement, the Shikshak Parv was launched with an inaugural conclave organized by the Ministry of Education (MoE), the Central Council of Secondary Education (CBSE), the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) and the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.

“Teachers are seen by children as role models and they play an important role in shaping students’ characters and building a values-based society.” said Annapurna Devi. She added that under NEP 2020, teachers will have to work on the future action plan according to the concept of an integrated and multidisciplinary approach.

“Strong teacher collaboration and coordination is key and inspiration for developing students’ skills and character,” she said. She further said that the National Education Policy (NEP) 2020 is an important initiative to help realize the Prime Minister’s Panch Pran vision of developed India by 2047.

Furthermore, the ministers presented the CBSE Honor for Excellence in Teaching and School Leadership 2021-22 awards to 19 directors and teachers of CBSE affiliated schools.

According to MoS Rajkumar Ranjan Singh, both in schools and higher education, they have a common goal and the aim of such awards was to recognize best practices, academic leadership and institution building.

Winners were selected based on academic and professional achievement, community contribution, innovative teaching practices, impact on comprehensive student growth, and an interview with the national-level screening-cum-selection committee.

The All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has also established the National Technical Teachers Award to identify and congratulate exceptional teachers, teaching excellence, institutional leadership, innovation and creativity.

See also  Need collaborative efforts in education sector: Pradhan at G20 meeting | Latest News India

With input from PTI.

Also read: HC Calls on Delhi Government to Advocate Against Minority Student Fee Scheme

follow us on TwitterFacebook, LinkedIn


Most Popular

Recent Comments