Monday, January 30, 2023
HomeScience/TechnologyBLOCKED! Got a warning from WhatsApp? You just broke this sacrosanct rule

BLOCKED! Got a warning from WhatsApp? You just broke this sacrosanct rule

WhatsApp users should avoid taking display screenshots as soon as images or videos are displayed, otherwise the company will send you a warning and even block you.

If you have received a gray WhatsApp pop-up message, know that this is a warning that you have just broken an important rule! WhatsApp is strict when it comes to user privacy, whether it’s end-to-end encrypted messages, hiding status, view once, screenshots or blocking spam messages. To make the social media platform more secure, WhatsApp introduced a new feature a few months ago that prevents WhatsApp users from taking screenshots in View Once mode.

That’s why it was called the WhatsApp View Once feature. But now, after the rollout of this new feature, if users try to go against the rules and take a screenshot of a View Once message, it appears blank for some users, while others can’t do it at all. A warning pops up saying “Screenshot has been blocked for added privacy. This is a once-viewed photo, so it’s more private. It will disappear from the chat after you close it.” It will further warn that you cannot share, forward, copy, save or screenshot it.

“View Once is already an incredibly popular way to share photos or media that doesn’t require a permanent digital record. Now we’re enabling screenshots on View Once messages for an extra layer of protection,” WhatsApp explained in a blog post.

This adds an extra layer of security to WhatsApp chats. It is really good news for those who usually share sensitive information on WhatsApp and want the recipient to see the shared content only once.

See also  Lenovo Glasses T1 With Micro OLED Displays Unveiled, Check Details Here

How to avoid WhatsApp warning

There is only one way to avoid this WhatsApp warning: do not violate privacy rules and do not take screenshots of a View Once message.

Otherwise, you can remove the View-Once feature from your WhatsApp account. Here’s how to do this:

  • Open the WhatsApp chat.
  • Click the name of the contact.
  • Click Disappearing Messages.
  • Click Continue when prompted.
  • Select Off.
  • Select which chats you want to disable.
  • Click on check mark.


RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments